Search
  • LIV HART

A Breathtaking Spring Couture Bridal Shoot in Italy


Repost via "OVER THE MOON"


As Italy is at the center of the European COVID-19 pandemic, our hearts go out to all of those affected in the country we love so much. We came across this styled shoot in Tuscany before we all knew what “social distancing” was, but now, we feel it’s important to support and highlight the beauty of the region.

The editorial shoot, titled “Vanity,” showcases a global collaboration between Greek couturier Celia Kritharioti, American accessory designer Liv Hart, Italian event and design producer Federica Beni, and international wedding and fashion photographer Laura Gordon.


“My veneration for Laura’s work and the chance we had to get in touch casually on social media made us decide absolutely wanted to create something marvelous together. The aim was to inspire and to astonish our viewers with a beautiful juxtaposition, blending the contemporary beauty of precious creations with the enchanting atmosphere of an ancient Tuscan venue whose frescoes are something simply breathtaking,” Beni says of how the shoot came about.


Then in May at Tuscan event venue Villa Monsoglio, they all met to shoot five breathtaking looks against the classic Italian architecture and among floral installations, created by Kelly Lenard. Kelly Cahen did the one model’s hair and makeup, and to capture the moving moments, Matteo Castelluccia was on-hand to video the whole day.


The dresses featured were part of Celia Kritharioti‘s bridal capsule collection and were all custom-made. They’re now available at the Athens atelier and soon at the one in London. The Liv Hart headpieces and accessories are all from her FW ’20 collection, which is available online.









Image Credits:


Photographer: Laura Gordon | @lauragordonhttps://lauragordonphotography.com/

Design and production: Federica Beni | @federicabeni_edhttps://federicabeni.com/

Haute Couture Gowns: Celia Kritharioti | @celiakritharioti | https://www.celiakritharioti.gr/

Accessories: Liv Hart | @livhartofficial https://www.livhart.com/

Floral designer: Kelly Lenard | @kellylenard | http://www.kellylenard.com/

MUAH: Kelly Cahen | @kellycahen.hair

Videographer: Matteo Castelluccia| @matcastefilmshttps://www.matteocastelluccia.it/

Venue: Villa Monsoglio| @villa_monsogliohttp://www.villamonsoglio.it/


Follow us on Instagram @livhartofficial for the Latest >

#Styling #Editorial

  • Liv Hart Instagram
  • Liv Hart Twitter
  • Liv Hart Pinterest
© 2020 ENCHANTED ATELIER BY LIV HART

Subscribe for Updates